Another unique CD from Sound of Jura

Another unique CD from Sound of Jura

Jura may still be missing from much of Google-sourced mapping – they are still unable to diagnose and repair the reason for its mysterious vanishing – but the Giles Perring, from the specialist Sound of Jura studio, repeatedy puts the island back on the map with unusual musical releases.

This time it’s the digital release of Phosphor, the brand new album from Karl Culley.

This has been recorded on Jura and in Krakow and features guest appearances from Ash Johnson, Simon Edwards, Melanie Pappenheim, Phillip Harper on drums and the Jura Male Voice Choir.

The album has been produced by Giles Perring, who also oversaw the creation of Karl Culley’s acclaimed first album, Bundle of Nerves.

The album is available from the iTunes Store here and many local Amazon sites, including Amazon UK. Of course, ‘other download sites are also available’, as they say.

Meanwhile, the limited edition first run of the CD is also available by mail order from Sound of Jura for £11 including p&p in the UK.

To whet appetites and to celebrate this first release on Sound of Jura’s record label, they’re giving away a free download of Silver Set of Bones, just one of the twelve superb songs on the album. To take them up on this and find out a bit more about the album, and their new island label, visit their website here.

Keeping an eye on the Sound of Jura Facebook page here and the website will keep you in touch with live events on Jura and give you an eyeful of some of the great photos they sometimes post of the island itself.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • LinkedIn
  • Technorati
  • TwitThis
  • Ma.gnolia
  • NewsVine
  • StumbleUpon
  • SphereIt
  • Reddit
  • Slashdot
  • Print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

All the latest comments (including yours) straight to your mailbox, everyday! Click here to subscribe.